Difference between revisions of "Subscribing to the GEOS-Chem email lists"

From Geos-chem
Jump to: navigation, search
(Overview)
 
Line 39: Line 39:
  
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
|[https://groups.google.com/a/g.harvard.edu/forum/#!forum/geos-chem-climate GEOS-Chem Chemistry-Climate]
+
|[https://groups.google.com/a/g.harvard.edu/forum/#!forum/geos-chem-chemistry-climate GEOS-Chem Chemistry-Climate]
|<tt>geos-chem-climate</tt>
+
|<tt>geos-chem-chemistry-climate</tt>
 
|[[Chemistry-Climate Working Group]]
 
|[[Chemistry-Climate Working Group]]
  

Latest revision as of 17:53, 22 September 2022

On this page we describe how to subscribe to the various GEOS-Chem email lists.

Overview

We use several email lists to share information among the GEOS-Chem user community. There is a "general" GEOS-Chem email list, plus an email list for each GEOS-Chem Working Group. You should subscribe to the general email list which gives crucial information about new versions, bugs, meetings, etc. You should also subscribe to the email lists of the Working Groups in which you are interested. You can see the complete list of all GEOS-Chem email lists at this link: https://groups.google.com/a/g.harvard.edu/forum/#!forumsearch/geos-chem

Please inform the GEOS-Chem Support Team if you suspect mail is not being delivered properly.

GEOS-Chem email list name
(Follow link for web interface)
Send messages here
(Add @g.harvard.edu)
Intended audience
GEOS-Chem geos-chem All GEOS-Chem users and developers
NOTE: This is the "general" email list to which information about new model versions, bugs & fixes, meetings etc. will be sent. You should subscribe to this list, in addition to any of the other lists that are relevant to the area of your research.
GEOS-Chem Adjoint and Data Assimilation geos-chem-adjoint Adjoint Working Group and Data Assimilation Working Group
GEOS-Chem Aerosols geos-chem-aerosols Aerosols Working Group
GEOS-Chem Carbon Cycle geos-chem-carbon Carbon Cycle Working Group
GEOS-Chem Chemistry geos-chem-organics Chemistry Working Group
GEOS-Chem Chemistry-Climate geos-chem-chemistry-climate Chemistry-Climate Working Group
GEOS-Chem Emissions geos-chem-emissions Emissions Working Group
GEOS-Chem Hg and POPs geos-chem-hg-pop Hg and POPs Working Group
GEOS-Chem Software Engineering geos-chem-software-eng Software Engineering Working Group
GEOS-Chem Stratosphere geos-chem-stratosphere Stratospheric Working Group
GEOS-Chem Surface-Atmosphere Exchange geos-chem-sfc-atmos-exchange Surface-Atmosphere Exchange Working Group
GEOS-Chem Transport geos-chem-transport Transport Working Group


We invite you to join the Working Group that is most appropriate to your research and to subscribe to the relevant email list. Consider joining more than one Working Group (and email list) if your research spans several topics.

Subscribing to a list

To subscribe to any of the GEOS-Chem email lists, simply send an email to one (or more) of the addresses listed above with +subscribe appended to the email address (e.g. geos-chem+subscribe [at] g.harvard.edu; geos-chem-adjoint+subscribe [at] g.harvard.edu). Please include your name, affiliation, and research area in the email body as it will speed up the approval process. A moderator will examine your subscription request before issuing final approval.

Unsubscribing from a list

To unsubscribe from any of the GEOS-Chem email lists, simply send an email to one (or more) of the addresses listed above with +unsubscribe appended to the email address (e.g. geos-chem+unsubscribe [at] g.harvard.edu; geos-chem-adjoint+unsubscribe [at] g.harvard.edu). This information is also provided at the bottom of each email sent to the Google Group. For example:

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "GEOS-Chem" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to geos-chem+unsubscribe@g.harvard.edu.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/a/g.harvard.edu/...

Anti-spam measures

Each subscription request shall be approved by the GEOS-Chem Support Team. Requests from persons who are not recognized GEOS-Chem users shall be discarded.

To prevent spam, the GEOS-Chem email lists will reject mail from unrecognized addresses. When sending an email message to a list, make sure that you send your message from the same email address under which you subscribed to that list. Otherwise your message may not get delivered.

If you are having difficulties sending mail to a list, then please contact the GEOS-Chem Support Team for assistance.